10 from Arkansas colleges nominated for NCAA Woman of the Year

There were a record 585 nominations for this year’s prestigious NCAA Woman of the Year award. Of those, 10 student-athletes from Arkansas schools were in the group.

The NCAA Woman of the Year award was established in 1991 and is described by NCAA.org to ‘recognize graduating female college athletes who have exhausted their eligibility and distinguished themselves in academics, athletics, service and leadership throughout their collegiate careers.’

The nominees come from all three divisions of the NCAA.

Those from Arkansas include:

Breanna Byrd, Southern Arkansas, outdoor track and field
Bailey Carr, Southern Arkansas, golf
Morgan Dasch, Hendrix, lacrosse
Hunter Eshnaur, Arkansas Tech, volleyball
Vasiliki Falaina, Little Rock, swimming and diving
Maria Fassi, Arkansas, golf
Victoria Hoggard, Arkansas, indoor and outdoor track and field
Claire Latta, Arkansas-Fort Smith, golf
Peyton Mills, Harding, softball
Sydnee Parker, Henderson, tennis

Comments are closed.