Thomas named to NABC All-District First Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches on Friday announced the 2018 NABC All-District Coaches and Players for Division II.

Arkansas-Fort Smith senior Davaunta Thomas was named to the First Team in the South Central Region. Thomas was the Heartland Conference Player of the Year.


First Team
Rasmus Bach, Fort Lewis
Patrick Burke, Dallas Baptist
David Chavlovich, West Texas A&M
Daeshon Francis, UT-Permian Basin
Dayon Goodman, Westminster
Davaunta Thomas, Arkansas-Fort Smith

Second Team
Chandler Jacobs, Dallas Baptist
Josh Morris, UT-Permian Basin
Reggie Reid, Texas A&M-Commerce
Luke Schroepfer, Colorado School of Mines
Dexter Sienko, Regis

Coach of the Year
Tom Brown, West Texas A&M

Comments are closed.